The Weeknd Releases Tracklist for ‘Beauty Behind the Madness’

The Weeknd released the tracklist and featured artist for his highly anticipated third studio album. Beauty Behind the Madness, due out on August 28th, has fourteen songs on it and will feature Lana Del Rey, Ed Sheeran, and Labrinth. The album has already produced four widely successful singles.

the weeknd
Beauty Behind the Madness:

1. Real Life
2. Losers ft. Labrinth
3. Tell Your Friends
4. Often
5. The Hills
6. Acquainted
7. Can’t Feel My Face
8. Shameless
9. Earned It (Fifty Shades of Grey)
10. In The Night
11. As You Are
12. Dark Times ft. Ed Sheeran
13. Prisoner ft. Lana Del Rey
14. Angel

In July of last year, The Weeknd released his first single off the upcoming album, “Often.” It reached 59 on the Billboard Hot 100 and broke into the top 100 in Canada, Sweden, Netherlands, Norway, and the UK as well. A music video was released for the song last August.

The next single was “Earned It (Fifty Shades of Grey)” from the Fifty Shades of Grey soundtrack, and it reached number three on the Billboard charts. “The Hills,” his third and most sinister single, was released on May 27th. The single has sold over 706,000 copies.

“Can’t Feel My Face,” the album’s fourth single, was released on June 8, 2015. The song became his highest-charting single to date. The song hit in the top five in over 33 music markets and countries. The Weeknd recently broke a Billboard record when he had the #1, #2, and #3 songs on the Billboard Hot R&B Songs.

This has been quite the year for The Weeknd, and it’s only going to get bigger once this album drops. The Weeknd has gone from a guy with the cool voice on Drake’s track to an R&B sensation that is both respected and loved by critics and fans alike. He’s writing dark and sexy music that we haven’t heard since Michael Jackson. He is taking a genre and morphing it into something that can only be described as “The Weeknd.”

If the singles are a true preview of the album, Beauty Behind the Madness is sure to be versatile, with songs that make you want to dance, creep, fight and confidently hit on that girl or guy in that bar. If the rest of the songs follow in the footsteps of their fellow, game-changing singles, this album has the power to change how we see the genre forever.

Let us know which single is your favorite and which track you are most excited for!

Beauty Behind the Madness is out on August 28th. Pre-Order your copy today.

Brenna is a 21 year old from Virginia. Most of her time is spent pretending to be best friends with celebrities, eating cereal and professing her love for one of the Franco Brothers. Brenna is an avid music listener and concertgoer. When not attending concerts, she loves to watch and analyze movies and their soundtracks. You can find her tweeting about all of the above.