Metric Announce New Album “Pagans in Vegas”


Canadian indie rockers Metric have announced they will release their sixth album, Pagans in Vegas, on September 18th. The record is the followup to 2012’s Synthetica and will be released on their own MMI label, through which they have released their last two albums.

The album’s first single, “The Shade,” was released last month and is also available with three additional tracks in a cassette-only EP that is only available from the band’s website and on their tour. The band has already begun their North American tour in support of the album, and you can check out the tour dates on their website.

In addition to “The Shade,” the band has released another track, “Cascades,” in conjunction with the album release announcement. You can check out both songs and the tracklist for Pagans in Vegas below.

Pagans in Vegas tracklist

1. Lie Lie Lie
2. Fortunes
3. The Shade
4. Celebrate
5. Cascades
6. For Kicks
7. Too Bad, So Sad
8. Other Side
9. Blind Valentine
10. The Governess
11. The Face, Part I
12. The Face, Part 2

Ryan Gibbs is the music editor for The Young Folks. He is based in Newport, Rhode Island.