CHVRCHES to Release Every Open Eye This September


Scottish synth-pop trio CHVRCHES have announced the follow-up to their 2013 debut The Bones of What You Believe. The album, titled Every Open Eye, was recorded at the band’s Alucard Studios in Glasgow and will be released on September 25 through Glassnote Records in the US. It is available for pre-order on iTunes right now.

The first single from Every Open Eye, “Leave a Trace,” received its premiere earlier today on Annie Mac’s show on BBC Radio 1 and has also been uploaded to the band’s Soundcloud. You can check out the tracklist for the album and the lyric video for “Leave a Trace” below.

Every Open Eye

1. Never Ending Circles
2. Leave a Trace
3. Keep You On My Side
4. Make Them Gold
5. Clearest Blue
6. High Enough to Carry You Over
7. Empty Threat
8. Down Side of Me
9. Playing Dead
10. Bury It
11. Afterglow

Ryan Gibbs is the music editor for The Young Folks. He is based in Newport, Rhode Island.