Bloc Party releases ‘The Love Within’ track


The last time we heard some news about British indie rock band Bloc Party was back in 2012, when they released their album Four and later announced they were planning to take an indefinite hiatus. Since then, the group has had a change in their line-up and is ready to release their fifth studio album.

Founders of the band Kele Okereke and Russell Lissack joined by new members, bassist Justin Harris and drummer Louise Bartle, launched a few weeks ago a new, very upbeat, single called “The Love Within“, the first track from their upcoming album entitled Hymns.

If you are a hardcore Bloc Party fan, you’ll notice it has something different from what the band has us accustomed to. The single however has this very contagious and energetic beat that will make you want to dance from start to finish. New album, new members on the band…new sound, right? Nice to have you back on the Party, Mr. Okereke

Hymns will be released in late January 2016, but in the meantime…listen below to “The Love Within” and let us know what your think!

Cristina was born in Guayaquil, Ecuador. She has an MBA in Media & Entertainment and loves to talk and write about films, TV, and anything related to pop culture. Follow her on Twitter, @cristimoreano or contact her at