Today we’re taking part in the blog tour for Maggie Hall’s Map of Fates, the sequel to The Conspiracy of Us. This is a high-stakes mystery/thriller that takes our main characters across the globe in their attempt to save lives and stop the conspiracy against their secret society, The Circle.

24481697Two weeks.

That’s how long it took for Avery West’s ordinary life to change forever: In two weeks, she discovered she was heiress to a powerful secret society known as the Circle, learned her mother was taken hostage by the Circle’s enemies, and fell for a boy she’s not allowed to love, just as she found out another was her unwelcome destiny.

Now, Avery crosses oceans in private jets to hunt for clues that will uncover the truth about the Circle, setting her mom and herself free before it’s too late. By her side are both the boys: Jack—steady, loyal, and determined to help her even at the expense of his own duty—and Stellan, whose connection to Avery grows stronger by the day despite her best intentions, making her question what she believes at every turn.

But at the end of a desperate hunt from the islands of Greece to the red carpet at Cannes comes a discovery that not only changes everything, but could bring the whole world to its knees. And now Avery is forced to face the truth: in the world of the Circle, no one is what they seem. (Goodreads)

The Circle is made up of twelve families and we get to share some exclusive information from the author about one of the families:


Based in: Israel
Motto: Only as strong as our roots
Eligible heir: Daniel Melech
Circle Fact: The Melech family expanded into what is now Israel almost immediately after the Diadochi took over from Alexander. Through generations of bloody conflict with others, inside the Circle and out, they were driven out, only to return much more recently and vow never to be removed from their territory again. Daniel Melech and his father David are known for being especially ruthless when it comes to fulfilling their objectives, and their strength and unwillingness to bend to how some think the Circle should be run in modern times has gained them many supporters.

Maggie Hall’s series is perfect for fans of Ally Carter. It’s got mystery, heart-pounding romance, and twists you definitely won’t see coming. Map of Fates is a great sequel to The Conspiracy of Us, and I seriously can’t wait to see where we go in book three!

Lauren is a 20-year-old student living in Northern Virginia. She loves to read YA books and watch movies. Lauren is passionate about many things, but reading has always been a huge part of her life. Ever since she first learned to read, her parents have always had to pry books out of her hands when it’s time for other commitments. Lauren loves everything from The Hunger Games and Divergent, to Percy Jackson, mysteries like State of the Onion, and other YA books, like The Fault in Our Stars, and is always eager to try a new book, author, or series. She also loves music, public health, Harry Potter, and the Washington Capitals. Follow her on Twitter: @LWengrovitz.